National Geographic Society/Buffett Awards 2022

The National Geographic Society and The Howard G. Buffett Foundation established the annual National Geographic Society/Buffett Awards for Leadership in Conservation to recognize and celebrate unsung heroes in the field.

Each year, two awards are given out: one for African achievement (established in 2002) and the other for Latin American achievement (established in 2005).

>Do You Want To Receive Update As Soon As We Publish? join our Telegram Channel stay updated with the latest headlines--CLICK HERE

The awardees have shown exceptional leadership in managing and protecting natural resources in their respective regions and countries.

In addition, they are all inspiring conservationists who serve as mentors and role models.

Through a rigorous peer-review process, award recipients are chosen from nominations submitted to the National Geographic Society.

Each year, the awardees are recognized at a ceremony in Washington, D.C., and receive a one-time award of $25,000 to help them continue their work.

Procedure for Nomination

Nominations must be submitted by Monday, January 17th, 2022.

Please double-check that your nominee fits the following requirements before submitting your nomination:

  • The nominee must be a citizen of a country in Africa or Latin America where the conservation work is carried out. Expatriates are not eligible for these awards, despite the important work they do all over the world.
  • The nominee must be a successful individual who has used conservation to make a positive difference in his or her community.
  • The Buffett Accolades are neither lifetime achievement nor early career awards. As a result, nominees must be at the pinnacle of their conservation leadership careers.
  • The Buffett Awards are not granted for environmental protection. Please visit if you are interested in applying for a National Geographic grant.
  • Nominees who have not already received several conservation awards will be given priority.
  • Nominees who are working to save endangered animals will be given priority.
    Individuals who nominate themselves will be ignored.
Also Check  KKR Small Business Builders Grants Application Form 2021 | How to Apply

Application Deadline: 

January 17th, 2022.

How to apply

Click this link to apply


__________________________________________________________________________ >COPYRIGHT WARNING!!
Contents on this website should not be Copied,Republished, Reproduced and/or Redistributed either in whole or in part without proper/Adequate permission or acknowledgment. All contents are DMCA Protected. Defaulters will face the penalty immediately if discovered by reporting to Google!
If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, please contact us at [] to file a complaint and we will take necessary actions immediately.