How to Register Business Name and Company in Nigeria

List of All CAC Offices in Nigeria

Here is a complete list of all CAC offices in Nigeria. As we all know every Business registration happens to be an essential aspect of business startup owing to the fact that registering a business is the passport to making it a legal entity. Of course, your business in Nigeria has to be registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC) before you can expect it to operate with limitless potential.


Corporate Headquarters

________________________________________________________________
>Do You Want To Receive Update As Soon As We Publish? join our Telegram Channel stay updated with the latest headlines--CLICK HERE
______________________________________________________________

Plot 420, Tigris Crescent,
Off Aguiyi Ironsi Street,
Maitama
Abuja.
email: cservice@cac.gov.ng

Lagos (ALAUSA)

PLOT 7, OTUNBA JOBI FELE WAY, BEHIND MKO GARDENS,
ALAUSA, IKEJA,
Lagos State
Nigeria
email: oregun@cac.gov.ng

Kano

52, Unity Road, off Ibrahim Taiwo Road,
Kano
Kano State
Nigeria
email: kano@cac.gov.ng

Portharcourt

Plot 332, Danjuma Drive, Trans Amadi Industrial Layout,
Portharcourt
Rivers State
Nigeria
email: portharcourt@cac.gov.ng

Lagos (ISLAND)

NO 18/20, CATHOLIC MISSION STREET,
LAGOS ISLAND,
LAGOS
email: yaba@cac.gov.ng

Enugu

Plot 31B, Okpara Avenue
Enugu
Enugu State
Nigeria
email: enugu@cac.gov.ng

Benin

NO 44, GODWIN ABBE WAY, OFF SAPELE ROAD, G.R.A.,
BENIN-CITY,
Edo State
Nigeria
email: edo@cac.gov.ng

Owerri

BESIDE CITY GLOBAL HOTEL, BY UMUGUMA JUNCTION, PORTHARCOURT ROAD,
Owerri
Imo State
Nigeria
email: owerri@cac.gov.ng

Kaduna

No. 1 Yakubu Avenue, Behind Lugard Hall
Kaduna
Kaduna Sate
Nigeria
email: kaduna@cac.gov.ng

Jos

YINGI, RAYFIELD ROAD,
AFTER MTN OFFICE BEFORE GOLD N BASE JUNCTION,
BESIDE AIRFORCE BASE,
JOS,
PLATEAU STATE
jos@cac.gov.ng

Ibadan

Premium House, 1st Floor, Jericho,
opposite Evans publishing company,
Eleyele, Ibadan
Oyo State
Nigeria
email: ibadan@cac.gov.ng

Also Check  Top 10 Hairdryers To Buy In 2020

Akure

151, OYEMEKUN ROAD,
AKURE, ONDO STATE
email: akure@cac.gov.ng

Ilorin

10, Adama Bola Sa’adu House 10, Ahmadu Bello way, G.R.A,
Ilorin
Kwara State
Nigeria
email: ilorin@cac.gov.ng

Abeokuta

56/63,First Avenue,
Beside O.K centre,
Ibara Housing Estate,
ABEOKUTA,
OGUN STATE
abeokuta@cac.gov.ng

Uyo

  1. 4, UBI INYANG STRET,
    UYO,
    KWA IBOM STATE
    uyo@cac.gov.ng

Calabar

38 MCC ROAD,
CALABAR,
CROSS RIVER STATE
calabar@cac.gov.ng

Makurdi

PLOT BNA 5366, ABU KING SHULUWA ROAD, OFF OTUKPO ROAD,
MAKURDI,
BENUE STATE.
makurdi@cac.gov.ng

Sokoto

NO 3, SULTAN ABUBAKAR ROAD,
SOKOTO,
SOKOTO STATE.
sokoto@cac.gov.ng

Minna

3, INTERCITY BANK BUILDING, 3RD FLOOR, (FORMER BOSSO ROAD),
MINNA,
NIGER STATE
minna@cac.gov.ng

Gombe

OPPOSITE GOMBE LOW-COST HOUSING ESTATE,
GOMBE,
GOMBE STATE
gombe@cac.gov.ng

DUTSE

NO 11, ASMA’U HOUSE, KIYAWA ROAD (SAME BUILDING WITH AFRI BANK),
DUTSE,
JIGAWA OFFICE
dutse@cac.gov.ng

Bauchi

11A, MOHAMMED BELLO KIRFI ROAD,OPPOSITE STATE LIBRARY,
BAUCHI,
BAUCHI STATE
bauchi@cac.gov.ng

Katsina

  1. 5, BLOCK G, COMMERCIAL LAYOUT, GIDAN DAWA,
    ALONG IBB WAY, KLP 137, KANO ROAD,
    KATSINA,
    KATSINA STATE
    katsina@cac.gov.ng

BIRNIN KEBBI

  1. 14, SULTAN ABUBAKAR ROAD, ALONG GOVERNMENT HOUSE,
    BIRNIN-KEBBI,
    KEBBI STATE
    kebbi@cac.gov.ng

Awka

PLOT 26, OKEY ANUEIAGU AVENUE (NEAR COSMILA HOTEL) OKPUNO,
AWKA,
ANAMBRA STATE.
awka@cac.gov.ng

LOKOJA

NO 1, EQUITY PLAZA, SURULERE STREET, PHASE 1,
LOKOGOMA, LOKOJA,
KOGI STATE
lokoja@cac.gov.ng

GUSAU

2A, SANI ABATCHA WAY,
BESIDE GTB,
GUSAU,
ZAMFARA STATE.
gusau@cac.gov.ng

Yola

NO 2, HOSPITAL ROAD, OPPOSITE GALBOSE HOSPITAL,
JIMETA, YOLA,
ADAMAWA STATE
yola@cac.gov.ng

Maiduguri

ADJACENT STARCOMMS OFFICE,
DEMBOA ROAD, OLD G.R.A.,
MAIDUGURI,
BORNO STATE
maiduguri@cac.gov.ng

Asaba

PLOT 74, BLOCK 11, ASABA HOUSING ESTATE,
CORE AREA LAYOUT, DBS ROAD,
ASABA,
DELTA STATE
asaba@cac.gov.ng

Umuahia

PLOT 111B, ELEGHEIM LAYOUT, ALONG BCA ROAD,
UMUAHIA,
ABIA STATE
umuahia@cac.gov.ng

Lafia

19, SABON FEGI, OPPOSITE MODERN MARKET ROAD,
LAFIA,
NASARAWA STATE.
lafia@cac.gov.ng

Also Check  Football Manager (FM) 2021 Wonderkids-Top 10 Wonderkids in Football 2021

Osogbo

KILOMETRE 4, GBONGAN ROAD, NEAR FRSC, BESIDE ADE BARE SPECIALIST HOSPITAL,
OGO OLUWA, OSOGBO,
OSUN STATE
osogbo@cac.gov.ng

Jalingo

153, OPPOSITE MURI HOTEL, HAMMA RUWA WAY,
JALINGO,
TARABA STATE
jalingo@cac.gov.n

Yenagoa

NO 444, CHIEF MELFORD OKILO EXPRESS WAY, YENEZUE-GENE,
YENAGOA,
BAYELSA STATE.
yenagoa@cac.gov.ng

Abakaliki

NO 13, SAM EGWU WAY,
ABAKALIKI,
EBONYI STATE
abakaliki@cac.gov.ng

Ado-Ekiti

PLOT 4, COMMERCIAL BLOCK ‘C’ EXTENSION TO GRA ALONG NEW IYIN ROAD ( BANK/SECRETARIAT ROAD),
ADO-EKITI,
EKITI STATE.
ekiti@cac.gov.ng

FCT (ABUJA)

PLOT 565, NDOLA SQUARE, OFF MICHAEL OKPARA STREET,
ZONE 5, WUSE, ABUJA
abuja@cac.gov.ng


Steps for the Registration of a Business Name in Nigeria

Business name registration happens to be the lowest (as well as easiest) form of business registration in Nigeria. Below are the steps involved in the registration of a business name in Nigeria:

Step I: Choosing your business names

Obviously, the choice of a suitable and non-existing business name is what comes first in the process of business name registration. By reason of this, you’ll have to create several names before visiting a nearby CAC office. Although it’s just one name you’ll register for your business, you have to think up a couple of befitting names as any name you’re eventually registering for your business must not have been registered by someone else.

At the CAC office you’re visiting for business name registration, a check will be run on the list of names you’re submitting to see which of the names isn’t in current use. This may then be chosen and registered as your business name.

Step II: Form filing

This step entails getting a form (at the CAC office) and providing the names you intend to check in the form. The other things you’ll be required to provide in the form are personal details such as your residential address, your full name, passport photographs and your other contact details including telephone number. In the course of this form filing, you’ll be charged a certain filing fee and it’s possible you find out the available name(s) for your business registration on the day of form filing.

Also Check  Top 11 Social Media Apps for iPhone Users

Step III: Picking up your business certificate

Once your business name registration has been successfully executed, you can expect to obtain your business certificate in the next couple of days. While this certificate serves as a written confirmation of your successful business name registration, it is noteworthy that business name registration actually occurs in 24 hours as soon as you’ve chosen the name to register for your business.

Conclusion

We hope that this article has helped you find out  the list of all CAC offices in Nigeria as well as how business registration is done in Nigeria. Also, we believe you’re convinced about the explained reasons on why you should register your business.

__________________________________________________________________________ >COPYRIGHT WARNING!!
Contents on this website should not be Copied,Republished, Reproduced and/or Redistributed either in whole or in part without proper/Adequate permission or acknowledgment. All contents are DMCA Protected. Defaulters will face the penalty immediately if discovered by reporting to Google!
If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, please contact us at [editor@mitrobe.com] to file a complaint and we will take necessary actions immediately.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here